Credentials¶
Exposing sensitive data directly in an automation's code is not a good practice.
The Credentials menu allows you to securely store restricted data, such as passwords, logins, emails, or any other sensitive information used in your automations.
Snippet Generator
When accessing a credential, explore the Snippet Generator button to get code examples that make it easier to handle credentials, and learn how to create a credential and retrieve a credential via code.
The generated snippets are available in Python, Java, JavaScript, and TypeScript.
View Credentials¶
On this screen, you can view the credentials summary in the following card:
- Total Credentials: total number of credentials created.
Below the summary, you can view the credentials in a list with the following columns:
- Label: the credential's identifier.
- Date: the credential's creation date.
- Repository: the repository the credential is associated with.
- Actions: actions menu available for each credential:
Create credential¶
To create a new credential store, go to the Credentials menu and click the + New Credential button.
Fill in the fields:
- Label: unique identifier for the credential store.
- Repository: select the repository where the credential is located.
- Secrets: section for adding the credential's keys and values:
+ Add: button to add a new key.- Key: the key's identifier.
- Value: the value corresponding to the key, with an option to show or hide the content.
- Trash icon: removes the added key.
Once the fields are filled in, click Create to finish.
Edit credential¶
You can edit an existing credential by accessing its options menu in the list or by clicking its Label to access the details. You can change:
- Repository: change the repository the credential is located in.
- Secrets: change, add, or remove keys and values.
Irreversible action
Once the changes are saved, this action cannot be undone.
If keys are changed, they must also be updated in the code.
Delete Credential¶
Credentials can be deleted at any time, through the actions menu of each credential in the list.
Permanent deletion
The deletion action is permanent and cannot be undone.
Move to repository¶
You can move a credential to another repository at any time, through the actions menu of the credential in the list.
Select the Move to repository option, choose the destination repository, and confirm the move.
Search and Filters¶
You can combine search and filters to find credentials according to your needs.
Available filters:
- Name: selects a specific credential.
- Repository: selects a specific repository.
Sorting:
- Newest first
- Oldest first
- Alphabetically
Next to the filters, you'll also find Bulk Actions, which allow you to:
- Bulk delete credentials: permanently deletes the selected credentials.
- Bulk move to repository: moves all selected credentials to a specific repository.




